Stablehand ,LLC
Over 20 years of professional equine experience.
Welcome
About Me
Rates and Services
Testimonials
Contact Me
About Me



 

I aspire to become the person that my dog already thinks I am.
Author unknown



I am a graduate of Transylvania University in Lexington, KY.
My husband, Bernard, is an equine veterinarian and we have a son that is a junior at Georgetown College.
I have a black belt in Tracy's Kenpo Karate.
I am an avid trail rider and enjoy camping with my dogs and my horse.


"Michelle takes care of our farm while we are away. Our nine horses, five cows, six dogs and one cat are in the absolute best of care. We had struggled to find someone we trusted, not only in our home but with the care of our very precious "kids" and I am so very grateful to have found Michelle. Her communications via text are exactly what this nervous "mom" needs to actually relax and enjoy some time away. When we come home it is as if we have never left.  Everyone is happy, relaxed and the place looks great. I can't say enough to recommend Michelle. We hadn't taken a vacation in two years until we found her. I am happy to say we get away more often now!!" - Kathy Pickup


I have extensive animal husbandry experience including:

Equine Veterinary Technician, in both the neonatal and ambulatory units, at Hagyard Davidson and McGee Equine Hospital in Lexington, KY.

Equine Embryo Transfer Technician at the Colorado State University Equine Reproduction Laboratory.

Laboratory Technician at the College of Veterinary Medicine, Auburn University. Auburn, AL.

Broodmare foreman at a large Standardbred farm in Georgetown, KY.

Primary equine caregiver and assistant to the trainer as part of the Kentucky Equine Humane Center Thoroughbred retraining program.

I have been involved in every aspect of breeding, foaling, sales prep and breaking of Thoroughbreds.

My husband and I currently own and operate a Thoroughbred breeding and boarding facility in Midway, KY.